What does $20 a month actually get you?

Every major AI coding plan, side by side — price, what the vendor actually says about limits, and every time it changes. Checked daily from official pricing pages. No guesses: if a vendor doesn't publish a number, we say so.

Check my Claude Code plan → See the table

Last updated · 37 plans verified across 9 tools · Get an email when a limit changes →

Around $20/mo: Claude Pro $20 · OpenAI Codex Plus $20 · Windsurf / Devin Pro $20 · Lovable Pro $25 · Bolt Pro $25 · Replit Core $20. Of these, only Lovable and Bolt publish a fixed allowance; the others don't state an exact limit. Compare limits ↓

AI coding plans, compared

Monthly USD price on the vendor's own page. Limit wording is quoted verbatim, linked to the source.

Claude (Claude Code)

Both Pro and Max plans have a five-hour session limit and a weekly limit. Max plans also have a separate weekly limit for Fable. source
⚠ Exact usage allowance not published by vendor — measure yours
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month Free covers everyday questions. source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$20per month · $17 Per month with annual subscription discount Every plan has usage limits that reset on a rolling five-hour session window, and paid plans add weekly limits on top. source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Max 5x$100per month Max 5x includes five times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance. source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Max 20x$200per month Max 20x includes 20 times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance. source price verified
2026-10-18 · page

Cursor

Anysphere · sources: cursor.com
Your allowance refreshes weekly, so one heavy day never wipes out your whole month. source
⚠ Exact usage allowance not published by vendor — measure yours
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month Limited agent requests Limited Chat requests source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Plus$8per month *Only Grok models are available on this plan source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Premium$30per month 4x more usage compared to Plus source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Super$100per month 15x more usage compared to Plus source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Ultra$200per month 50x more usage compared to Plus source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Teams$30per user unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page

GitHub Copilot

GitHub · sources: github.com
Every plan includes a monthly allowance: 1 AI credit = $0.01 USD. source
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month Free plan Limited chat and agent usage source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$10per month Total monthly AI credits: $15 per month source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro+$39per month Total monthly AI credits: $70 per month source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Max$100per month Total monthly AI credits: $200 per month source price verified
2026-10-18 · page

OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans)

OpenAI · sources: developers.openai.com
These estimates are not fixed message limits; check your usage dashboard for current limits and reset times. source
⚠ Exact usage allowance not published by vendor — measure yours
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page
Go$8per month unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page
Plus$20per month Est. local messages per 5h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160 source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$100per month · Plans at $100, $200, or $500 USD per month Pro plans currently have no five-hour limit. source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Business$20per user, annual · $25 per user per month when billed monthly unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page

Grok (Grok Build)

xAI · sources: x.ai
Every tier includes a pool of AI usage shared across Grok and Cursor. Within Grok, the pool covers Chat, Imagine, Voice, and Bot. Higher tiers include larger pools, and usage costs vary by product. Your allowance refreshes weekly, so one heavy day never wipes out your whole month. source
⚠ Exact usage allowance not published by vendor — measure yours
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month Limited AI usage source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Plus$8per month Shared AI usage pool source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Premium$30per month 4x more usage compared to Plus source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Super$100per month 15x more usage compared to Plus source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Ultra$200per month Usage (compare table): 50x Plus source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Teams$30per user · $30+/user/month unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page

Windsurf / Devin

Cognition · sources: windsurf.com
Purchase extra usage at API pricing source
⚠ Exact usage allowance not published by vendor — measure yours
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month Light quota to code with agents source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$20per month Increased quotas, including access to frontier models source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Max$200per month Significantly higher quotas source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Teams$80per team + seats · + $40/mo per full dev seat unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page

Lovable

Lovable · sources: lovable.dev
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$25per month 100 monthly credits source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Business$50per month 100 monthly credits source price verified
2026-10-18 · page

Bolt

StackBlitz · sources: bolt.new
Building apps without burning tokens? Try Bolt (20% off with our link) affiliate
Unused tokens roll over to next month source
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Free$0per month 300K tokens daily limit 1M tokens per month source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$25per month No daily token limit Start at 10M tokens per month source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Teams$30per member unknown — not stated on the pricing page limit not published
2026-10-18 · page

Replit

Replit · sources: replit.com
⚠ Exact usage allowance not published by vendor — measure yours
PlanPriceWhat the vendor says about limitsChecked
Core$20per month · $18 / month, billed annually $20 towards more powerful models source price verified
2026-10-18 · page
Pro$100per month · $90 / month, billed annually $100 towards most powerful models source price verified
2026-10-18 · page

Change log

Detected automatically by our daily check, plus a few recent changes reported elsewhere (marked reported, with source).

2026-10-17
9 tools
tracking-started
Started tracking 37 plans across 9 tools: Grok (Grok Build), Claude (Claude Code), Cursor, GitHub Copilot, OpenAI Codex (ChatGPT plans), Windsurf / Devin, Lovable, Bolt, Replit
source · each plan links to its vendor page above
2026-10-13
Cursor
reported
Cursor plans moved into the X Subscription: Plus $8 (Grok models only), Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200; third-party models billed at API list price.
source · Reported by PlanDiff; current tiers confirmed on cursor.com/pricing
2026-09-14
Claude (Claude Code)
reported
Temporary 50% boost to Claude Code weekly limits replaced by a permanent 25% increase over the original level — which Anthropic said works out to a 17% reduction vs. the boosted limits.
source · Danube Labs citing BleepingComputer (Aug 29, 2026)
2026-06-02
Windsurf / Devin
reported
Windsurf renamed Devin Desktop. Teams became an $80/mo base + $40 per full seat; Pro $20 and Max $200 unchanged.
source · Reported by PlanDiff; current tiers confirmed on windsurf.com/pricing
2026-06-01
GitHub Copilot
reported
Copilot billing moved to token-based GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01).
source · Reported by PlanDiff; credit model confirmed on github.com/features/copilot/plans

FAQ

Straight answers from today's data (2026-10-18).

What is the cheapest paid plan for each AI coding tool?

Lowest individual monthly price on each vendor's own pricing page (checked 2026-10-18): Claude Pro $20 ($17 Per month with annual subscription discount); Cursor Plus $8; GitHub Copilot Pro $10; OpenAI Codex Go $8; Grok Plus $8; Windsurf / Devin Pro $20; Lovable Pro $25; Bolt Pro $25; Replit Core $20 ($18 / month, billed annually).

Which AI coding tools have a free plan?

Claude, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, OpenAI Codex, Grok, Windsurf / Devin, Lovable and Bolt list a $0 plan. The cheapest paid individual plans start at $8 a month (Cursor Plus, OpenAI Codex Go and Grok Plus).

Which vendors do not publish exact usage limits?

Claude, Cursor, OpenAI Codex, Grok, Windsurf / Devin and Replit do not publish a fixed allowance in tokens, requests or dollars for their plans; they describe limits in relative terms (for example "4x more usage" or "five times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance"). GitHub Copilot, Lovable and Bolt do state a concrete number on their pricing page.

What concrete allowances do vendors publish?

GitHub Copilot: Pro ($10) "Total monthly AI credits: $15 per month", Pro+ ($39) "Total monthly AI credits: $70 per month", Max ($100) "Total monthly AI credits: $200 per month". Lovable: Pro ($25) "100 monthly credits", Business ($50) "100 monthly credits". Bolt: Free ($0) "300K tokens daily limit 1M tokens per month", Pro ($25) "No daily token limit Start at 10M tokens per month".

How much does the top individual plan cost?

Most expensive individual monthly plan per tool: Claude Max 20x $200; Cursor Ultra $200; GitHub Copilot Max $100; OpenAI Codex Pro $100 (Plans at $100, $200, or $500 USD per month); Grok Ultra $200; Windsurf / Devin Max $200; Lovable Business $50; Bolt Pro $25; Replit Pro $100 ($90 / month, billed annually). Prices are per month (team and per-seat plans excluded).

What is the Claude Code weekly limit?

Anthropic does not publish the Claude Code weekly limit as a fixed number of tokens, messages or dollars. Its help center says: "Both Pro and Max plans have a five-hour session limit and a weekly limit. Max plans also have a separate weekly limit for Fable". Plans that include Claude Code (checked 2026-10-18): Pro $20/month ("Every plan has usage limits that reset on a rolling five-hour session window, and paid plans add weekly limits on top"); Max 5x $100/month ("Max 5x includes five times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance"); Max 20x $200/month ("Max 20x includes 20 times the Pro plan's per-session usage allowance"). To see how much API-priced usage you actually get per week, run npx ccusage@latest weekly --json and paste the output into https://limitdex.com/check.

Cursor vs Claude Code: which costs less?

Cursor's individual plans are Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200 per month; Claude Code comes with Claude Pro $20, Max 5x $100, Max 20x $200 per month (checked 2026-10-18). Neither vendor publishes an exact usage allowance, so compare by how often you hit limits, not by price alone. Full side-by-side: https://limitdex.com/cursor-vs-claude-code

How many premium requests or AI credits does GitHub Copilot include?

GitHub's Copilot plans page states each plan's monthly allowance in AI credits ("Every plan includes a monthly allowance: 1 AI credit = $0.01 USD"). Checked 2026-10-18: Free $0/month ("Free plan Limited chat and agent usage"); Pro $10/month ("Total monthly AI credits: $15 per month"); Pro+ $39/month ("Total monthly AI credits: $70 per month"); Max $100/month ("Total monthly AI credits: $200 per month").

What are the OpenAI Codex usage limits?

OpenAI gives estimates rather than a fixed allowance. Its Codex pricing page says: "These estimates are not fixed message limits; check your usage dashboard for current limits and reset times". Per plan (checked 2026-10-18): Plus $20/month ("Est. local messages per 5h: GPT-6.1 Sol 15-160"); Pro $100/month ("Pro plans currently have no five-hour limit"). Free ($0) and Go ($8): no limit figure stated on the pricing page.

Where does LimitDex get its data and how often is it updated?

Every price and limit quote is read automatically from each vendor's official pricing page once a day, with a link to the source. 37 plans across 9 tools were verified on 2026-10-18. The full dataset is free to reuse as JSON at https://limitdex.com/data/plans.json.

Know the day your limits change

One email a week, only when a price or usage limit moves. No spam.